Skip to main content

2024 Conference Agenda


Join our panel of experts

Every year AOC Europe brings together world-leading experts from the military, government, academia and industry. Delegates progress their understanding of the issues, technology and capabilities that underpin their national electronic warfare abilities and allow them to enhance their capabilities both nationally and in collaborative defence. 


Alliances and Collaborations in Supporting Multi-Domain Electromagnetic Warfare Operations

  1. 80 mins

    Conference Chairman - Dr. David Stupples, Professor of Electronic and Radio Systems at City University of London and Director of Electronic Warfare Systems Research, UK

    AOC Welcomes

    Keynote Address - Air Chief Marshal The Lord Stuart Peach GBE KCB DL

    Nordic EW Perspective - Major General Rolf Folland, Chief of the Royal Norwegian Airforce



  1. 90 mins

    Air Commodore Blythe Crawford CBE, Commandant, Air and Space Warfare Centre, Royal Air Force

    Colonel Joshua Koslov, Commander of the 350th Spectrum Warfare Wing, United States Airforce

    Tor-Odd Høydal, Director of Research, Norwegian Defence Research Establishment (FFI), Norway

  1. 90 mins

    Mahmoud Farahmand, Member of Parliament, Norway 

    NORDEFCO Panel Discussion – Military Representatives from Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark

  1. 90 mins

    Dr Karen Haigh, SME in AI/ML, USA

    Mr Ali Serdar Kilinc, EW Programs Director, Aselsan, Turkey

    Dr. David Wittmann, FCAS Chief Engineer EW, Airbus DS, Germany

  1. 90 mins

    Mr. John-Mikal Stordal, Director NATO Science & Technology Organisation

    Nataliia Kushnerska, COO, Ukrainian Defense Tech Cluster Brave1, Ukraine

  1. 90 mins

    Panel Sessions -    Mark Elson, DSTL, UK and NATO ACG3/SG2 Chairman

    Mark Threadgold, DSTL, UK

    Lieutenant Colonel Frode Ringdal, Commanding Officer, Norwegian EW Centre (NEWC)

    Lieutenant Commander Rick Brekelmans, Royal Netherlands Navy EW SME

    Paul Smith, BAE Systems, UK DASS & EW Strategy Lead

    Bas Nieuwenhuijse, Materiel Command, Netherlands MOD    

  1. 90 mins

    Colonel Chris Fogarty MBE, Chief of Staff, UK Space Command

    Derek Fleck, Director, Government Solutions, Aireon LLC, USA

  1. 80 mins

    Dr Tom Withington, Editor, Armada International EW Newsletter

    Tor Bukkvoll, Senior Research Fellow, Norwegian Defence Research Establishment (FFI)
    Jonas Kjellén, Military Analyst, Swedish Defence Research Agency (FOI)

Please be advised that the agenda provided and timings are subject to change