Skip to main content

AOC Europe 2024

  1. Conference Chairman - Dr. David Stupples, Professor of Electronic and Radio Systems at City University of London and Director of Electronic Warfare Systems Research, UK

    AOC Welcomes

    Keynote Address - Air Chief Marshal The Lord Stuart Peach GBE KCB DL

    Nordic EW Perspective - Major General Rolf Folland, Chief of the Royal Norwegian Airforce



  2. Air Commodore Blythe Crawford CBE, Commandant, Air and Space Warfare Centre, Royal Air Force

    Colonel Joshua Koslov, Commander of the 350th Spectrum Warfare Wing, United States Airforce

    Tor-Odd Høydal, Director of Research, Norwegian Defence Research Establishment (FFI), Norway

  3. Mahmoud Farahmand, Member of Parliament, Norway 

    NORDEFCO Panel Discussion – Military Representatives from Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark

  4. Dr Karen Haigh, SME in AI/ML, USA

    Mr Ali Serdar Kilinc, EW Programs Director, Aselsan, Turkey

    Dr. David Wittmann, FCAS Chief Engineer EW, Airbus DS, Germany

  5. Mr. John-Mikal Stordal, Director NATO Science & Technology Organisation

    Nataliia Kushnerska, COO, Ukrainian Defense Tech Cluster Brave1, Ukraine

  6. Panel Sessions -    Mark Elson, DSTL, UK and NATO ACG3/SG2 Chairman

    Mark Threadgold, DSTL, UK

    Lieutenant Colonel Frode Ringdal, Commanding Officer, Norwegian EW Centre (NEWC)

    Lieutenant Commander Rick Brekelmans, Royal Netherlands Navy EW SME

    Paul Smith, BAE Systems, UK DASS & EW Strategy Lead

    Bas Nieuwenhuijse, Materiel Command, Netherlands MOD    

  7. Colonel Chris Fogarty MBE, Chief of Staff, UK Space Command

    Derek Fleck, Director, Government Solutions, Aireon LLC, USA

  8. Dr Tom Withington, Editor, Armada International EW Newsletter

    Tor Bukkvoll, Senior Research Fellow, Norwegian Defence Research Establishment (FFI)
    Jonas Kjellén, Military Analyst, Swedish Defence Research Agency (FOI)